Op-ed:
Obama/Biden...I'm running out of duct tape!
By: Diane Sori
It’d been a bad few months in Obama/Bidenland and I couldn’t
be happier about it. While the list of
foot-in-mouth moments is endless a few of the many stick out in my mind.
Let’s start with Obama’s comment, “You didn’t build that,” his
now famous line where he said if you had a successful business it wasn’t
because of your own hard work and determination...it was because government
helped you build it. Yeah right. And then when he tried to back-peddle and say
he meant the roads and bridges leading to the business I couldn’t stop
laughing.
This guffaw is a classic example of why Obama uses
teleprompters every chance he can, and tries to be so well scripted when he can’t. Obama will always reveal his true self and
what he really believes during moments of unscripted, teleprompter free spontaneity,
as was the case here when this ridiculous bloviation spewed from his mouth.
Next came Obama’s claim that the economy is indeed improving,
completely ignoring the fact that the unemployment rate rose to 8.4% up from
8.3% the previous month. Obama and his
spin meisters really tried to pull the wool over our eyes with that one by saying
look how many new jobs were created, never telling that more people went on disability
and the unemployment rolls than the number of jobs created thus negating out those
numbers...hence the rise in the unemployment rate.
This man must really think ‘We the People’ are
stupid...unemployment numbers cannot go up if jobs are truly being created and
I do NOT mean government jobs; I mean private sector jobs, the backbone of this
country’s economy. Economics 101 again
but Obama must have been absent smoking weed or doing some blow (as he says in
his book) the day that was taught.
The core of Obama’s economic ideology not only admonishes personal
success, but claims that all you achieve leading up to your success is because
of government help, and therefore you must share your success with the
government and everyone else. Sounds
more like socialism or worse, communism, if you ask me. With Obama’s true ideology now blatantly
thrown in our faces, I believe this election will really be a referendum on
what kind of America we want to live in...an America where personal achievement
and success is valued and worth striving for or an America where everyone has
claim to your success while they sit back and do nothing.
It’s so sad how the American entrepreneurial spirit has been
so degraded under the watch of this man...so sad indeed.
Now let’s move on to Obama’s infamous PAC ad that states for
all intents and purposes that Mitt Romney was responsible for a women’s death
from cancer. We all know the ad in
question but what the PAC ad doesn’t tell you is that years before the man’s
job was lost due to a plant shut down Romney had already left Bain to run the
Olympics. The PAC ad also doesn’t tell
you that the year the plant was closed an Obama supporter and donator was the
head of Bain, and that it was he NOT Romney who made the decision to shut down
the plant in question. And the PAC ad
doesn’t tell you that the man’s wife had her own insurance from her own job or
that she got sick years after the husband lost his job.
An ad of pure hate and out and out lies, Obama approved and
sanctioned because there is phone evidence that people in his administration
had been interviewing the man in this ad many times before for different ads
until BINGO this was the ‘story’ they could use. And believe me Obama knows what his peeps are
doing even if he says he does not.
Just like he didn’t know about Fast and Furious...yeah
right.
And now even today, all Obama and his minions keep harping
on is Mitt Romney’s tax returns. This
entire tomfoolery is fueled by ‘Prince’ Harry Reid’s ridiculous statement that
he does NOT have to prove where he got the info that Romney did not pay his
taxes but that Romney has to prove he did.
And now the infamous Obama lapdog and Nancy Pelosi wannbe, DNC Chair Debbie
Wasserman Schultz, is adding her whiny, nails on a chalkboard voice into the
mix demanding that Romney show us his tax returns NOW!
Here’s a good one for all on team Obama who want to see Mitt
Romney’s tax returns...have Obama show us his REAL birth certificate, his REAL social
security card, his REAL college transcripts, his REAL military ID card, and ALL
other REAL documents asked for, and then and only then will Mitt Romney show
you his tax returns, which BTW, are NOT required to be shown to run for
president.
And lastly, let’s move on to Uncle Joe ‘Bite-Me’ Biden himself. Where to begin, there’s just so much, but for
the sake of the reader let’s just sum it up with this...after weeks of total
asinine statements and comments, including his latest racially charged claim
that Mitt Romney wants to put people ‘back in chains,’ Uncle Joe is heading
home to Delaware to lick his wounds. I
can’t off the top of my head think of any VP that suffers from such a bad case
of ‘foot-in-mouth’ disease as this man does, but you know what, every time he
says something stupid Romney’s numbers go up.
So keep it up Joe, we Republicans just love it every time you open your
mouth!
As always, November 6th can’t come fast enough
for me.
No comments:
Post a Comment